Mission & vision

GENERAL

Surfers Paradise is an active water sports club in Knokke-Heist in the middle of the dunes next to Het Zwin nature reserve. Since 1988 you can come to us wave surfing, windsurfing, kitesurfing and stand up paddle boarding. We also offer many other beach & sea sports. Looking for a location to rent water sports equipment? a private surfing lesson or other lesson (private or in a group),water sports camp or school sports day at Knokke-Heist? Team building with the company? Closing with a BBQ on the beach? Surfers Paradise has it all!

MISSION STATEMENT

Surfers Paradise, a way of living close to the Ocean !

Our goal: To pass on the passion for water sports to everyone and to run a club that is open to young and old. Without distinction of colour, language or class. We want to encourage everyone to do as much sport as possible in a fun, friendly and atmospheric way. All this in the middle of the sea, sun and beach.

Our operation has the vision to offer everyone of any level the most sophisticated water sports training possible with the means available. Moreover, this should be done in a pleasant atmosphere.

Refined therefore means striving for top quality in every facet of the operation. Incidentally, everyone - our trainers, surfers, permanent staff, students and volunteers alike - must be convinced or become convinced that this quality is the only way to sustainable success.

The sense of belonging to a group is central and this must be worked on constantly so that each member of the operation feels involved in the whole and not just in his own team, family, company, camp or group.

Water sports represent fun and a unique lifestyle. But these sports also require commitment and respect for agreements and rules. It is certainly not the intention that this should get in the way of entertainment. Watersports remain enjoyable when everyone does their bit to create a good atmosphere.

 

As a surfing club, we strive for a positive image and we convey this message, not only to the youth, but also to the adults. Respect for the environment and materials, fair play and a sporting attitude are key.

We present a very diverse range of water sports for young and old: these include wave surfing, windsurfing, kite surfing, stand-up paddle boarding, sea rafting, kayaking, skim boarding, body boarding, skate boarding and beach sports.

Everyone can practice this through Start To sessions, surf camps, free initiations, company incentives, family days, events and school sports days. In addition, we also offer young people the chance to join the surf teams (kitesurf, windsurf, wave surf team) where they receive professional coaching on a weekly basis. This wide range of sports is truly for everyone, regardless of social and cultural background. Everyone gets the chance to join the wonderful world of surfing.

Club house and accommodation

Discover the surf bar in our "Californian Clubhouse" in Knokke-Heist with seasonally adjusted Surfers Paradise menu and the most exclusive surf-inspired decoration from all over the world. Outside you can relax on the spacious beach terrace with Sunset lounge & cocktail bar and open-air Hotspring Jacuzzi with sea view.
The beach is equipped with hammocks, beanbags, a trampoline and a beach volleyball court.
The shed provides spacious changing rooms, showers, reception and enough space to safely store club and personal equipment. The professional rescue service always keeps an eye on things. Families and friends who want to enjoy a drink or snack on the beach of Knokke-Heist in a cosy environment are also very welcome.

History

In 1987, the legendary Californian Beach Boys gave a live performance in Knokke-Heist and attracted some 15,000 enthusiasts to the beach, at the level of the old Swimming Pool. Barely one year later, in 1988, the Frank Vanleenhove Surfers Paradise to turn the same stretch of beach into a Californian-looking surf spot. He was supported in this by the founding members of Surfers Paradise.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email
en_GBEN

Mission et vision

GÉNÉRALITÉS

Surfers Paradise est un club de sports nautiques actif situé à Knokke-Heist, au milieu des dunes, à côté de la réserve naturelle Het Zwin. Depuis 1988, vous pouvez venir chez nous surf des vagues, planche à voile, kitesurf et stand up paddle boarding. Nous proposons également de nombreux autres sports de plage et de mer. Vous cherchez un endroit où louer des équipements de sports nautiques ? une leçon privée de surf ou une autre leçon (privée ou en groupe),camp de sports nautiques ou Journée du sport scolaire à Knokke-Heist ? Constitution d'une équipe avec l'entreprise? Clôture par un barbecue sur la plage ? Surfers Paradise a tout pour plaire !

DÉCLARATION DE MISSION

Surfers Paradise, une façon de vivre près de l'océan !

Notre objectif : transmettre la passion des sports nautiques à tous et animer un club ouvert aux jeunes et aux moins jeunes. Sans distinction de couleur, de langue ou de classe. Nous voulons encourager tout le monde à faire autant de sport que possible d'une manière amusante, amicale et atmosphérique. Tout cela au milieu de la mer, du soleil et de la plage.

Notre opération a la vision d'offrir à tous, quel que soit leur niveau, l'entraînement aux sports nautiques le plus sophistiqué possible avec les moyens disponibles. De plus, cela doit se faire dans une atmosphère agréable.

Raffiné signifie donc s'efforcer d'obtenir la meilleure qualité dans toutes les facettes de l'opération. D'ailleurs, tout le monde - nos formateurs, les surfeurs, le personnel permanent, les étudiants et les bénévoles - doit être convaincu ou devenir convaincu que cette qualité est la seule voie vers un succès durable.

Le sentiment d'appartenance à un groupe est central et doit être travaillé en permanence afin que chaque membre de l'opération se sente impliqué dans l'ensemble et pas seulement dans sa propre équipe, famille, entreprise, camp ou groupe.

Les sports nautiques sont synonymes de plaisir et d'un style de vie unique. Mais ces sports exigent également un engagement et le respect des accords et des règles. L'intention n'est certainement pas que cela fasse obstacle au divertissement. Les sports nautiques restent agréables lorsque chacun fait sa part pour créer une bonne ambiance.

 

En tant que club de surf, nous nous efforçons de donner une image positive et nous transmettons ce message, non seulement aux jeunes, mais aussi aux adultes. Le respect de l'environnement et des matériaux, le fair-play et une attitude sportive sont essentiels.

Wij presenteren een zeer divers aanbod van watersporten voor jong & oud: onder meer golfsurfen, windsurfen, kitesurfen, stand-up paddle boarden, zeeraften, kajakken , efoilen, wingfoilen, pronefoilen, skimboarden, bodyboarden, skateboarden en strandsporten horen daarbij.

Dit kan iedereen beoefenen via Start To-sessies, surfkampen, gratis initiaties, bedrijfsincentives, teambuildings & familydays, events en schoolsportdagen. Daarnaast bieden we ook de jeugd de kans om toe te treden tot de surfteams waar ze wekelijks professionele begeleiding krijgen. Dit uitgebreide assortiment sportaanbod is werkelijk voor iedereen, ongeacht sociale en culturele achtergrond. Iedereen krijgt de kans om toe treden tot de wondere wereld van surfen.

Club house et logement

Ontdek in ons “Californian Clubhouse” te Knokke-Heist de surfbar met seizoensaangepaste Surfers Paradise kaart en de meest exclusieve surf-geïnspireerde decoratie van over de hele wereld. Buiten is het gezellig vertoeven op het ruime strandterras met Sunset lounge & cocktailbar.
La plage est équipée de hamacs, de sacs à haricots, d'un trampoline et d'un terrain de beach-volley.
Le hangar offre des vestiaires spacieux, des douches, une réception et suffisamment d'espace pour stocker en toute sécurité les équipements du club et les équipements personnels. Le service de secours professionnel garde toujours un œil sur les choses. Les familles et les amis qui souhaitent prendre un verre ou une collation sur la plage de Knokke-Heist dans un environnement chaleureux sont également les bienvenus.

Histoire

En 1987, les légendaires Beach Boys californiens ont donné un concert à Knokke-Heist et ont attiré quelque 15 000 amateurs sur la plage, au niveau de l'ancienne piscine. A peine un an plus tard, en 1988, la Frank Vanleenhove er Surfers Paradise om hetzelfde stukje strand om te toveren tot een Californisch ogende surfspot. Hierin werd hij gesteund door de stichtende leden van Surfers Paradise.

S'abonner à notre newsletter

Ne manquez pas les nouvelles mises à jour sur votre e-mail
fr_FRFR