School sports days

Sports activities

A wide range of water and beach sports

catering

  • Drinks
  • Fresh bread rolls
  • BBQ

practical

  • Capacity
  • Supplies
  • Route

Book a school sports day

Timely reservation is necessary to ensure a free date.

Surfers Paradise is the perfect place to give your pupils an unforgettable school sports day.
We have all the necessary accommodation for this.

  • Clubhouse with bar, terrace, toilets, lounge and cloakroom with hot showers.
  • All sports equipment is available for surfing, windsurfing, kite surfing, stand up paddle boarding, sea kayaking and much more.
  • All accessories such as surfing suit and life jacket are always included.
  • Qualified and enthusiastic instructors!

sports activities

Water and beach sports

During a school sports day at Surfers Paradise your pupils can get to know numerous challenging water and beach sports such as wave surfing, stand up paddleboarding, powerkiting, windsurfing, skateboarding, boogieboarding, skimboarding, kayaking, rafting, beach volleyball, beach football, kubbing.

Diversion possibilities

If the group is larger, we can work together with Lakeside Paradise !
The water sports club offers water sports on the Duinenwater Lake. One possibility is to split the group into two and spend the school sports day at both locations.

programme

9h3010h3011h3012h3013h3015h00
Warm welcome, explanation of programme, introduction of instructors and group division "A", "B", "C".Morning part 1
Group A: Rafting
Group B: Golf surfing & kayaking
Group C: Powerkite
Morning part 2:
Group C: Rafting;
Group A: Golf surfing & kayaking
Group B: Powerkite
Lunch and lunch breakAfternoon part 1:
Group B: Rafting
Group C: Golf surfing & kayaking
Group A: Powerkite
Changing clothes and debriefing

Food and drink

Our beach bar serves all kinds of hot and cold drinks and freshly made sandwiches. There is the possibility to organize a BBQ as lunch. Schools are allowed to bring their own packed lunch during the sports day.

practical

CAPACITY

As we want to ensure quality and safety, we go up to about 130 pupils, using a rotation system. The day is adapted to your wishes and above all depends on the current weather conditions. Bad weather and rain will not be a problem as the pupils will enter the water in wetsuits anyway.

Supplies

Sporting clothes (adapted to possible Belgian weather conditions), towel, sun cream, bathing and/or beach clothes, sturdy footwear and a connecting swimming costume! In case of force majeure, the sports oasis swimming pool may be used and connecting swimwear is required.

Public transportation

Surfers Paradise is also easy to reach by public transport, via train/tram and bus. Just before the end stations of the train or tram there are pick-up points for bus 12 (Knokke-Het Zoute-Oosthoek), which brings you within 1 km of Surfers Paradise, Liquorice stop. From there, it is a 10-minute walk (+/- 1 km) to Surfers Paradise.
You can walk up via the lekkerbek slope to the dyke and then follow the dyke to the right, towards the little tower... arrival in Paradise!

testimonials

Thank you for the good reception! The students enjoyed ending the academic year together in your beach bar!

KUL Manama Notary Public

2021

We found the experience super. The welcome from Frank (and Laura) was nice, the guidance and explanations from Laura were great and always pleasant. She helped the students (and teachers :-)) and was always patient 🙂 It gave us a great day. Everyone had fun and the students were still enthusiastic a day later. It was also nice to see the face of the person behind the phone. Thanks again for taking care of everything 🙂

 

KA Dendermonde

2021

We really liked the fact that it was adapted to the group and everything was possible,
in a cosy relaxed atmosphere,
our guests enjoyed it very much.

Steiner School Ghent

2021

First of all I would like to thank Surfers Paradise for the smooth and pleasant course of our sports day on 7 May '21. The 14 pupils of 6 Sport Science (VHSI) had a great time surfing and skateboarding. They loved the location and appreciated the friendly reception and the enthusiastic coaching!

 

VHSI - May Bruges

2021

application form school sports day

Cancellation conditions

As soon as an advance payment invoice is drawn up or the advance payment has been paid, there will always be a cancellation fee associated with the reservation to the total amount of the advance payment. This regardless of the date on which the cancellation of the reservation is communicated to the club. A cancellation must always be notified in writing. In case of force majeure* Surfers Paradise may use the deposit for a new reservation at a later date. *Force majeure: A shortcoming cannot be imputed to the debtor if it is not due to his debtnor under the law, legal act or generally accepted views is for his account. For example: Public transport strike, extreme weather, attack

 
 
en_GBEN

Journées sportives scolaires

Activités sportives

Un large éventail de sports nautiques et de plage

restauration

  • Boissons
  • Petits pains frais
  • BBQ

pratique

  • Capacité
  • Fournitures
  • Route

Réserver une journée sportive à l'école

La réservation en temps utile est nécessaire pour garantir une date libre.

Surfers Paradise est l'endroit idéal pour offrir à vos élèves une journée sportive scolaire inoubliable.
Nous disposons de tous les aménagements nécessaires à cet effet.

  • Clubhouse avec bar, terrasse, toilettes, salon et vestiaire avec douches chaudes.
  • Tous les équipements sportifs sont disponibles pour le surf, la planche à voile, le kite surf, le stand up paddle boarding, le kayak de mer et bien plus encore.
  • Tous les accessoires tels que la combinaison de surf et le gilet de sauvetage sont toujours inclus.
  • Des instructeurs qualifiés et enthousiastes !

activités sportives

Sports nautiques et de plage

Au cours d'une journée de sport scolaire à Surfers Paradise, vos élèves peuvent s'initier à de nombreux sports nautiques et de plage stimulants tels que le surf des vagues, le stand up paddleboarding, le powerkite, la planche à voile, le skateboarding, le boogieboarding, le skimboarding, le kayak, le rafting, le beach volleyball, le beach football, le kubbing.

Possibilités de détournement

Si le groupe est plus important, nous pouvons travailler ensemble avec Lakeside Paradise !
Le club de sports nautiques propose des sports nautiques sur le lac Duinenwater. Une possibilité est de diviser le groupe en deux et de passer la journée de sport scolaire sur les deux sites.

programme

9h3010h3011h3012h3013h3015h00
Accueil chaleureux, explication du programme, présentation des instructeurs et répartition des groupes "A", "B", "C".Matin partie 1
Groupe A : Rafting
Groupe B : Golf, surf et kayak
Groupe C : Powerkite
Partie 2 du matin :
Groupe C : Rafting ;
Groupe A : Golf, surf et kayak
Groupe B : Powerkite
Déjeuner et pause déjeunerAprès-midi, partie 1 :
Groupe B : Rafting
Groupe C : Golf, surf et kayak
Groupe A : Powerkite
Changement de vêtements et débriefing

Nourriture et boisson

Notre bar de plage sert toutes sortes de boissons chaudes et froides et des sandwichs fraîchement préparés. Il y a la possibilité d'organiser un BBQ comme déjeuner. Les écoles sont autorisées à apporter leur propre panier-repas pendant la journée sportive.

pratique

CAPACITÉ

Comme nous voulons assurer la qualité et la sécurité, nous allons jusqu'à environ 130 élèves, en utilisant un système de rotation. La journée est adaptée à vos souhaits et dépend avant tout des conditions météorologiques du moment. Le mauvais temps et la pluie ne seront pas un problème puisque les élèves entreront dans l'eau en combinaison de toute façon.

Fournitures

Vêtements de sport (adaptés aux éventuelles conditions météorologiques belges), serviette, crème solaire, vêtements de bain et/ou de plage, chaussures solides et maillot de bain connectant ! En cas de force majeure, la piscine de l'oasis sportive peut être utilisée et un maillot de bain de liaison est requis.

Transports publics

Surfers Paradise est également facile à atteindre par les transports publics, via le train/tramway et le bus. Juste avant les stations terminales du train ou du tramway, il y a des points de ramassage pour bus 12 (Knokke-Het Zoute-Oosthoek), qui vous amène à 1 km de Surfers Paradise, Arrêt de la réglisse. De là, il faut 10 minutes de marche (+/- 1 km) pour rejoindre Surfers Paradise.
Vous pouvez monter par la pente de lekkerbek jusqu'à la digue et ensuite suivre la digue à droite, vers la petite tour... arrivée au Paradis !

témoignages

Merci pour la bonne réception ! Les étudiants ont apprécié de terminer l'année académique ensemble dans votre bar de plage !

KUL Manama Notaire public

2021

Nous avons trouvé l'expérience super. L'accueil de Frank (et Laura) a été agréable, les conseils et les explications de Laura ont été excellents et toujours agréables. Elle a aidé les élèves (et les professeurs :-)) et a toujours été patiente 🙂 Elle nous a fait passer une excellente journée. Tout le monde s'est amusé et les élèves étaient encore enthousiastes un jour plus tard. Il était également agréable de voir le visage de la personne derrière le téléphone. Merci encore de vous être occupé de tout 🙂

 

KA Dendermonde

2021

Nous avons vraiment apprécié le fait qu'il était adapté au groupe et que tout était possible,
dans une ambiance chaleureuse et détendue,
nos invités se sont beaucoup amusés.

École Steiner de Gand

2021

Tout d'abord, je tiens à remercier Surfers Paradise pour le bon déroulement de notre journée sportive du 7 mai 21. Les 14 élèves de 6 Sport Science (VHSI) se sont amusés à faire du surf et du skateboard. Ils ont adoré l'endroit et ont apprécié l'accueil chaleureux et le coaching enthousiaste !

 

VHSI - Mai Bruges

2021

formulaire d'inscription journée du sport scolaire

Conditions d'annulation

Dès qu'une facture d'acompte est établie ou que l'acompte a été payé, il y aura toujours des frais d'annulation associés à la réservation à hauteur du montant total de l'acompte. Ceci indépendamment de la date à laquelle l'annulation de la réservation est communiquée au club. Une annulation doit toujours être notifiée par écrit. En cas de force majeure*, Surfers Paradise peut utiliser le dépôt pour une nouvelle réservation à une date ultérieure. *Force majeure : Un manquement ne peut être imputé au débiteur s'il n'est pas dû à sa volonté. detteni sous la loi, acte juridique ou les opinions généralement admises est pour son compte. Par exemple : Grève des transports publics, conditions météorologiques extrêmes, attentat

 
 
fr_FRFR