Grommet Day brought a bit of summer!

Surfers Paradise was transformed into a true children's paradise on Sunday, 2 June! With a full complement of 50 children, everyone was ready to take part in an afternoon of free water sports activities. Under some sunlight among the grey clouds, the young grommets had their first introduction on the boogie boards after first receiving an engaging explanation on the beach. 

The fairly turbulent North Sea once again guaranteed strong waves this year. To such an extent that Anthony Gormly's statue was washed off its pedestal for the second time there at the head of the adjacent breakwater. But this could not spoil the fun. With all the parents as loyal supporters on the water's edge, all the children thoroughly enjoyed their very first surfing experiences. As a reward, there was ice cream with fruit salad.

Afterwards, they enjoyed the fantastic "Papa Chico magic show". With his music, animals, colourful props and funny jokes, Papa Chico completely enchanted the children and made sure everyone went home with a smile. Their farewell was well taken care of by delicious Lays Chips and a Looza apple & fruit juice. 

 

Photos available to view via: 

en_GBEN

La journée de l'œillet a apporté un peu d'été !

Surfers Paradise s'est transformé en un véritable paradis pour les enfants le dimanche 2 juin ! Avec une cinquantaine d'enfants, tout le monde était prêt à participer à un après-midi d'activités nautiques gratuites. Sous le soleil et les nuages gris, les jeunes grommets ont fait leurs premiers pas sur les planches à voile après avoir reçu une explication intéressante sur la plage. 

Cette année encore, la mer du Nord, assez agitée, a garanti de fortes vagues. À tel point que la statue d'Anthony Gormly a été emportée pour la deuxième fois de son piédestal à la tête du brise-lames adjacent. Mais cela n'a pas gâché le plaisir. Avec tous les parents comme fidèles supporters au bord de l'eau, tous les enfants ont apprécié leur toute première expérience de surf. En guise de récompense, ils ont dégusté une glace accompagnée d'une salade de fruits.

Ils ont ensuite assisté au fantastique "spectacle de magie de Papa Chico". Avec sa musique, ses animaux, ses accessoires colorés et ses blagues amusantes, Papa Chico a complètement enchanté les enfants et s'est assuré que chacun rentre chez lui avec le sourire. Les enfants sont repartis avec de délicieuses chips Lays et un jus de pomme et de fruit Looza. 

 

Photos disponibles via : 

fr_FRFR